Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Travel Resources: Web Resources

Taking a trip? Learn about how to plan, book and prepare for your next big getaway.

Web Resources

General | Airfare | Driving | Hotels | Cruises

 

Frommers
Leading publisher of travel guides offers you information about destinations and locations plus provides forums for users to discuss their travel tips.

Lonelyplanet
Also offers online travel guides plus user forums, some off-the-beaten-path type destinations as well.

Fodors
Online travel guides by another travel guide publisher plus user forums.

Amateur Traveler:Travel for the Love of it

 

"A travel show that helps you find the best places to travel. It includes both a weekly audio podcast and a twice-monthly video podcast. It also includes travel news and resources."

 

CDC Travelers' Health
 

“This page links the user to the Center for Disease Control's International Travelers' Health Information sheets for the different areas of the world. Also included is information about contagious diseases, vaccinations, safe food, and water, traveling with children, and special needs travelers.”

 

CNN Travel Guide


“Contains travel news, multimedia presentations about destinations, city guides for "over 85 countries and cities around the world", and tips for getting ready.”

 

One Bag
 

"Opinions and ideas for the art of travel, with an emphasis on living out of one (carry-on) bag." What to take, what to take it in (luggage), how to pack, resources, travel links.
  

AOW! Airlines of the Web
Provides searches of nearly 500 airlines’ ticket prices.

Airport Terminal Maps
Provides maps of and information about airport services available at many international airports.

Mapquest
Provides driving directions and maps.

AAA Mid-Atlantic
Provides Triptiks (detailed maps and driving directions) to members.

Airbnb

Unforgettable trips start with Airbnb. Find adventures nearby or in faraway places and access unique homes, experiences, and places around the world.

Hotels
Compare rates and book rooms at major hotels and motels.

Innsite
Find small inns and bed-and-breakfast locations worldwide.

All-hotels
Similar to hotels.com.

Icruise
Use to compare services/amenities on different liners and specific ships also can be used to book cruises and cruise/airfare packages.