Access World News
Access from Home - Use library barcode
Find current and archived state, regional, national and international full-text articles on issues, events, business, government, sports and more with over 3,000 newspapers and other news sources including the Philadelphia Inquirer (1981-Current), Press of Atlantic City (1988-Current), the Star-Ledger (5/10/89-Current), and USA Today (7/1/87-Current).
Gannett Newsstand
Access from Home - Use library barcode
This database detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue of each newspaper is indexed thoroughly, so researchers have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the papers. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc
Historical New York Times (1851-Present)
Access from Home - Use library barcode
The New York Times (1851-Present) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
McClatchy-Tribune Collection
Access from Home - Use library barcode
The McClatchy-Tribune Collection includes a 90-day archive of approximately 290 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Information Services. This database is updated daily.
Newspaper Source
Access from Home - Use library barcode
Provides full text for 139 regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six newswires, and nine newspaper columns. Includes full text of the Christian Science Monitor and the Los Angeles Times.
The Pennsylvania Gazette 1728-1800
Library Use Only
Published in Philadelphia from 1728 through 1800, The Pennsylvania Gazette is considered The New York Times of the 18th century. It provides the reader with a first hand view of colonial America, the American Revolution and the New Republic, and offers important social, political and cultural perspectives of each of the periods. Thousands of articles, editorials, letters, news items and advertisements cover the Western Hemisphere, from the Canadian Maritime Provinces, through the West Indies and North and South America, giving a detailed glimpse of issues and lifestyles of the times. Also included is the full-text of such important writings such as: the Declaration of Independence, the Constitution, Letters from a Farmer, Thomas Payne`s Common Sense, The Federalist Papers, etc.
The Pennsylvania Genealogical Catalogue: Chester County 1809-1870
Library Use Only
This database is primarily a listing of marriages, deaths and obituaries from the Village Record, published in West Chester, Pennsylvania. Included, however is information about emigration patterns, customs and traditions, important events, medical history, biographical data, etc.
The Pennsylvania Newspaper Record Delaware County (1819-1917)
Library Use Only
This database documents the industrialization of predominantly agrarian culture established by Quaker farmers in the 18th century. This collection contains full-text transcriptions of articles, advertisements, and vital statistics, providing insight into technology, business activity and material culture in a down-river milling and manufacturing community at the height of the Industrial Revolution.
The Philadelphia Inquirer (1981-Current)
Access from Home - Use library barcode
Complete full-text content of The Philadelphia Inquirer, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are not included.
The Press of Atlantic City (1989-Current)
Access from Home - Use library barcode
Complete full text content of the Press of Atlantic City, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are not included.
ProQuest Newsstand
Access from Home - Use library barcode
This publication"s detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc.
Since 1895, The Record has been a leading news source in northern New Jersey. With daily circulation over 160,000 and more than 230,000 on Sundays, it is one of the largest newspapers in the state. In addition to featuring local, regional and state news, The Record is recognized for its coverage of national and international affairs.
Regional Business News
Access from Home - Use library barcode
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Star-Ledger Collections
Wall Street Journal
Access from Home - Use library barcode
The first issue of The Wall Street Journal was four pages long and sold for two cents. Today, the paper is considered the preeminent publication for business news and information on financial markets worldwide. You get complete Wall Street Journal articles through our digital editions through 1984.
The Library also has access to digitized scans of all old Ocean City newspapers.
To access the archive, click here.
DUE TO THE PANDEMIC, THE LIBRARY IS NOT OFFERING ACCESS TO PRINT NEWSPAPERS AT THIS TIME.
The Library has print subscriptions to the following daily & weekly newspapers:
Barrons
Chronicle of Higher Education
Courier Post
Grant's Interest Rate Observer
Investor's Business Daily
New Jersey Law Journal
New York Daily News
New York Post
New York Times
Ocean City Gazette
Ocean City Sentinel
Philadelphia Business Journal
Philadelphia Daily News
Philadelphia Inquirer
Press of Atlantic City
Star Ledger
Wall Street Journal
Washington Post