Law & Legal Research Resources: Home

Legal Collection
Access from Home  - Use library barcode
Containing full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals, this database is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world. The Legal Collection™ offers information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment, and much more. Full text contained in this database includes: American Journal of Criminal Law, California Law Review and many more.

Westlaw
Library Use Only
Provides Online Access to all New Jersey case law, all New Jersey Statutes, all of the New Jersey Administrative Code, and all New Jersey Law Reviews and Journals.

Access to Public Records
The index is a listing of all State Departments and Agencies with links to their homepage, or when available, a dedicated OPRA page.

American Bar Association
ABA LawInfo is a gateway to information on legal topics that affect your daily life. Provided by the American Bar Association.

American Law Sources 
Portal to law sources, related to New Jersey and other states.

Internet Legal Research
Welcome to the Internet Legal Research Group. A categorized index of more than 4000 select web sites in 238 nations, islands, and territories, as well as thousands of locally stored web pages, legal forms, and downloadable files, this site was established in 1995 to serve as a comprehensive resource of the information available on the Internet concerning law and the legal profession, with an emphasis on the United States of America. Designed for everyone, lay persons and legal scholars alike, it is quality controlled to include only the most substantive legal resources online

Legal Services of NJ
Legal Services of New Jersey (LSNJ), an independent, non-profit organization, coordinates the statewide Legal Services system. LSNJ strives to ensure equal access to justice under law to all people of New Jersey, providing free legal assistance to low-income people in civil matters.

NJ Administrative Law
New Jersey Legal resources available through the Rutgers-Newark Law Library.

NJ Judiciary Page
Portal to NJ Judiciary System.

Patents
The US Patent and Trademark Office (PTO) now offers World-Wide Web (Web) access to bibliographic and full-text patent databases.

Legislative Information on the Internet
The Library of Congress THOMAS site is the source for federal legislative information. THOMAS provides several options for finding bills, resolutions, and legislative histories from 1973 to the present. Legislative information can be searched across multiple Congresses. THOMAS is also the source for presidential nominations, treaties, committee reports, legislative resources for researchers and teachers. THOMAS draws on the resources of the Library of Congress to provide users with valuable and historical information related to the legislative process.