Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
DNA From the Beginning
“This interactive site provides 40 simple lessons explaining the basics of classical genetics, the molecules of genetics, and genetic organization and control. "The science behind each concept is explained by: animation, image gallery, video interviews, problems, biographies, and links." (Flash and Quicktime installation is required for interactive features.)”
Genetics Home Reference
“This site from the National Library of Information provides "consumer information about genetic conditions and the genes or chromosomes responsible for those conditions." Content includes a basic handbook on genetics, genetic testing, and gene therapy; a database of information on genetic conditions (which can be searched or browsed); and resource links covering education, policy, and patient support.”
Genetics Education Center
“Everything you could ever want to know about genetics and gene makeup. Includes links to many other sites about genetics as well as resources for educators teaching about genetics.”
Genetics Science & Learning Center
“This extensive primer on genetics and genetic technology includes lessons on the basics of genetics, genetic disorders, cloning, pharmacogenomics, and gene therapy. The site also provides virtual molecular genetics lab experiments, as well as protocols for at-home experiments and lesson plans for teachers.”
National Center for Biotechnology Information - Molecular Genetics
A list of search options for molecular genetics study from the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).