It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Literature Subject Guide: Web Resources
A pathfinder designed to educate people who are interested in American Literature.
Literary Reference Online examines the lives and works of great writers throughout history. This database contains information on thousands of authors and their major and minor works, an archive of 35,000 characters, an extensive glossary and subject entries featuring historical events and their impact on literature.
Access biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline. (This service was partially funded by the South Jersey Regional Library Cooperative.)
Access biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline. Scribner Writer's Series includes 15-20 page signed essays on more than 1,600 authors and literary genres drawn from 13 acclaimed Scribner print series. Twayne World, US, and English Authors each contains the full text of 200 frequently used Twayne Literary Masters books on individual World, US, or English authors, for a total of 600 full-text titles. (This service was partially funded by the South Jersey Regional Library Cooperative.) Including Scriber, Twayne's U.S. and World Authors.
Available through EbscoHost, Literary Reference Center (LRC) is a comprehensive literary reference database with completely full-text database that combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else.