GreenFILE
Access from Home - Use library barcode
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Science On-line
Science Online is a curriculum-oriented database that offers a comprehensive, authoritative overview of the sciences. Diagrams, essays, definitions, and biographies are arranged by topic and contain thousands of hyperlinks that create thematic paths through the content. More than 600 experiments, covering all of the key principles of science, encourage hands-on learning. Each experiment is indexed by grade range and by subject category and contains links to definitions, essays, and diagrams. Joining a powerful search engine with broad-ranging science content, Science Online provides students, teachers, and researchers with a complete science reference solution. (This service was partially funded by the South Jersey Regional Library Cooperative.)
Science Reference Center
Access from Home - Use library barcode
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Today's Science
Drawing on major scientific journals, magazines, and newspapers in the U.S. and abroad. Covers all topics that today's students study: health, the environment, technology, life science, physical science, earth and space science. (This service was partially funded by the South Jersey Regional Library Cooperative.)
Cells Alive!
A visual tour of cells, bacteria, viruses and their interaction with one another.
Classification of Living Things
An Introduction to the Principles of Taxonomy with a Focus on Human Classification Categories
Encyclopedia of Plants
Botany the Encyclopedia of Flowers and Plants is your complete resource for all of your Gardening Needs. Our Plant Encyclopedia provides information regarding the general description of the plants, the various methods of cultivation, such as indoor or outdoor planting, soil and temperature requirements, pruning, and other important details, the means of propagation (seeds, cuttings, division, etc.), and the different varieties and hybrids.
Geology.com
Geology and Earth Science current events, news, articles, dictionary, satellite images, career information, reference maps, and more..
National Weather Service
National Weather Service Home page. The starting point for official government weather forecasts, warnings, meteorological products for forecasting the weather, and information about meteorology.
US Geological Survey
Federal source for science about the Earth, its natural and living resources, natural hazards, and the environment.
Atlantic City Aquarium
800 N New Hampshire Ave # 7
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
(609) 348-2880
Nature Center of Cape May
1600 Delaware Ave.
Cape May, NJ 08204
(609) 898-8848
Franklin Institute
222 North 20th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-448-1200
