High Wire Press
Earth's Largest Free Full-Text Science Archives.
Science.gov
Science.gov searches over 55 databases and over 2100 selected websites from 13 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results.
SciTech Connect
Your connection to science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy
Access Video on Demand
Access Video On Demand features nine expansive streaming collections that cover the widest range of subjects with quality content, including thousands of exclusive titles you won't find anywhere else. Plus, the Films On Demand streaming video platform provides a powerful search and browse tool, making it easy for you to find specific pieces of content quickly. Access Video On Demand collections includes Science.
GreenFILE
Access from Home - Use library barcode
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Science Online
Science Online is a curriculum-oriented database that offers a comprehensive, authoritative overview of the sciences. Diagrams, essays, definitions, and biographies are arranged by topic and contain thousands of hyperlinks that create thematic paths through the content. More than 600 experiments, covering all of the key principles of science, encourage hands-on learning. Each experiment is indexed by grade range and by subject category and contains links to definitions, essays, and diagrams. Joining a powerful search engine with broad-ranging science content, Science Online provides students, teachers, and researchers with a complete science reference solution. (This service was partially funded by the South Jersey Regional Library Cooperative.)
Science Reference Center
Access from Home - Use library barcode
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology, and wildlife.
Atlantic City Aquarium
800 N New Hampshire Ave # 7
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
(609) 348-2880
Nature Center of Cape May
1600 Delaware Ave.
Cape May, NJ 08204
(609) 898-8848
Franklin Institute
222 North 20th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-448-1200